The Independent

Computer science panel succeeds without a glitch

Joanna Vaklin, Comic Artist

April 27, 2019

In the 28th annual alumni panel, former computer science (CS) students came back to share their experiences after NEIU. The event was on Thursday April 11 and went glitch-free.   The five panelist were Jean Boris Konan, Millie Hernandez, Joseph Rodriguez, Deena Rubin and Shane Taylor. Each had the opportunity to s...

28th Annual Computer Science Alumni Career Panel

April 11, 2019

The Northeastern community is invited to attend the 28th Annual Computer Science Alumni Career Panel on Thursday, April 11, from 3-4 p.m. in SU 214. The panel will feature: Jean Boris Konan, Web Engineer at Transperfect Millie Hernandez, Web Developer/Content Developer at Dealer Inspire Joseph Rodriguez, Net Application Devel...

Left to right, back row: David McCoy, Austin Leatham, Ashiya Patel
Left to right, front row: Lauren Rabe, Dikshya Acharya, Rachel Trana, Emmet Hilly, Yaakov Kalman, Joseph Rodriguez

Google funds student-proposed computer science grant

March 29, 2017

NEIU students Julien de Castelnau and Austin Leatham wrote a grant proposal that was recently funded by Goo...

Northeastern Illinois University's student-run newspaper
Computer Science